top of page
Search
  • Lana Sky

Dark, Delicious Romance Playlist


Reading or writing a dark romance and sick of the happy, sweet romantic tunes playing on the radio? Well, here are ten dark, slightly sinister or just downright disturbing songs to add to your reading or writing playlist!

Have your own song to share? Comment down below!

____________________________________________________

Animals, Ivy & Gold

"I just wanted to feel something. Wasn't strong enough not to give in. Cut me out. Throw me down. I know I will do it again."

- Animals | Ivy & Gold

Memorials, Laurel

"He don't, he don't believe me

And my young soul, is sold to his heart.

He don't, maybe he don't love me, love me.

I'll sin with you, it's a ceremony of you only.

But now I'm singing memorials."

You Ruin Me - The Veronicas

"Cause you play me like a symphony

Play me till your fingers bleed

I'm your greatest masterpiece

You ruin me"

-The Veronicas | You Ruin Me

Use Me Up - Wanderhouse

"You can use me up You know I'll give you everything Chew me up and spit me out I'll love you anyway" Taken from http://lyricstranslate.com/en/wanderhouse-use-me-lyrics.html#ixzz3jMC4mKEQ

Heavenly Creatures - Wolf Alice

"Was it never enough that we should simply want to be together? Was it never enough that we should simply want to be together? Together, together, together"

-Wolf Alice

Shadow Preachers - Zella Day

"You make we wanna love, hate, cry, take, every part of you

You make me wanna scream, burn, touch, learn, every part of you."

Zella Day

Blue - Bloom Twins

"When all gets dark and quiet

On crowded London streets

I’ll walk an other mile

To chase the thought of you

Last train just departed

Last leaf fell at my feet

You occupied my mind

On empty London streets"

Teddy Bear - Melanie Martinez

"Teddy bear, you are my teddy bear You were comforting and quiet How did love become so violent? Oh, teddy bear, you were my teddy bear Everything was so sweet until you tried to kill me"

____________________________________________________

Want to add your own recommendation to the list? Post your pick on the Malice Facebook Page or right here in the comments!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page